What I’m Reading Wednesday

Happy Wednesday!

I’m still trucking along in my Jane Eyre audiobook. Our hero and heroine are now betrothed and I’m not sure what else is supposed to happen in this very long book. We shall see.

I am also still loving Bel Canto, by Ann Patchett. I love the interplay of the different languages and cultures. Even though Gen is the most exhausted and put-upon character in the book, I want to be him. I would love to be a translator, and watch this culture clash happen every day.

I am also reading Knitting Rules!: The Yarn Harlot’s Bag of Knitting Tricks by Stephanie Pearl-McPhee. I know I have a whole knitting blog to talk about knitting, and this blog is not about knitting, but I’m reading it and it’s Wednesday, so there. Ms. Pearl-McPhee is absolutely marvelous and hilarious and also instructive and inspirational. This book is a gem for knitters of every level of experience.

I’m digging for a new book to read once I’m done with Bel Canto, but not sure where to go. Any suggestions?

Leave a Reply

