Hello again.

It is a beautiful Spring day in Portland, Maine, and I’d like to start blogging again.

I just finished a 1.5 year stint at a really great job here in Portland. That job was interesting and fun and really really difficult, and I’m so lucky to have had such a great opportunity. Having something so fulfilling/difficult to do all the time means I didn’t really need or have time for blogging. And now that I’m back in the position of looking for work full-time (an exciting and difficult but not very fulfilling job), I’ve been aching for a creative outlet and an opportunity to write.

My friend, who is reading Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen, sent me a line from the book that he thought I would appreciate (he has never read this blog): “Mary wished to say something very sensible, but knew not how.” He reminded of two excellent things that I’d forgotten: 1) that is SUCH A GREAT LINE, and 2) this blog. I figured I’d try my hand at blogging again.

For those of you that subscribed over a year ago – thanks! I hope you’re still interested in reading 🙂 I’ll try to keep writing something sensible as often as I can.

Love,

-Malika

Leave a Reply

