New Job – Hooray!

Happy Wednesday!

I have news for you all – I’m a major bookworm. Shocking, I know, especially considering the title of this blog. I love reading books. I love talking about books. I love people who love books.

This is especially awesome because –

(actual news this time)

I just got a job at a bookstore! 

So cool, right? I get to read books (employee discount yeah!), talk about books, and spend lots of time with people who love books.

I’m really excited about and grateful for this opportunity, not only because this job will pay my rent, but because I will learn a lot from this job. I will expand my reading horizons, and be exposed to so many great books and people. I’ve been in a bit of a book rut recently, and there is no way I could possibly stay in a book rut while working at a book store. If I so much as think the words “Gee, I’m kind of bored with what I’m reading, I wonder what else I should read,” there will be a bunch of great coworkers and customers, as well as an employee discount, to take care of that problem lickety split!

Leave a comment